THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION

BY-LAW NUMBER 06-03-232

Being a By-Law to adopt the titles of its elected members for the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region.

WHEREAS Section 220 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, c.25 provides that the Council may change the titles for its Head of Council and other Members of its Council.

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of Whitewater Region deems it desirous to amend the titles for certain Members of Council.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of Township of Whitewater Region enacts as follows:

1. THAT the titles for the elected Members of Council be as follows:

The title of Reeve be replaced with Mayor.

The title of Deputy Reeve be replaced with Deputy Mayor.

All other elected Members of Council remain as Councillors.

- 2. THAT the Mayor shall be the Member on the Council of the County of Renfrew.
- 3. THAT this change shall come into force and take effect for the 2006 Municipal Election.

AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, that all By-Laws, or parts thereof and all or any Resolutions of Council contrary thereto, or inconsistent herewith, be and the same are hereby repealed.

This By-law given its FIRST and SECOND reading this 15th day of March, 2006.

This By-law read a THIRD time and finally passed this 15th day of March, 2006.

RFFVF

CAO/CLERK

*